An Introduction

Ciao,

So this is my blog. I’m setting this up as it’s dawning on me I need some sort of self-care technique. Don’t worry I’m not following the ‘young woman uses blog as diary’ trope. This blog is the reverse of that, it’s a place for me share my favourite things about the world, music, art, books and all the other reasons I stay alive. The internet contains enough stories of depression, this is my antidote. We can’t undo sadness or pain – it’s like when your parent made you eat your greens, but then at the same time there would always be dessert once you gave in- this is my way of reminded myself dessert exist.

I chose to name this blog ‘The Flowerpot’ as I view each post I plant as a seed. A way to bury something and watch it become beautiful. I’ve never been much of an outdoors person so this is my form of gardening.

I have always dreamed of being a writer (original I know). So some fiction/non-fiction might find it’s way onto here. But all you need to know about me is I’m a twenty year old female living near London with a love of Chianti and pretending she understands philosophy.

Love,

L Xx

Leave a Reply

