Film of the Moment: Invasion of The Body Snatchers (1956)

 

Okay so I got bored on SkyGo again and after draining the horror section dry I decided to look at the bottom of the barrel. It was at this bottom I found the B-movie classic that is Invasion of the Body Snatchers. The plot is what we now know as classic sci-fi movie: creatures invade, and are thwarted by a brisk young man and his companions. But here’s the bit that took me by surprise: it’s actually really fucking good, seriously, even the cinematography is far more masterful then I was expecting, and the tension so much more extreme. So for your viewing pleasure I’ve compiled my favourite shots:

 

L Xx

Leave a Reply

